Executive Committee

The Executive Committee members represent the Forum's constituency groups and directs the Forum's work. The Forum's Executive Committee advises what issues are appropriate for a review by the Forum and the scope of that review. The Executive Committee members assist in project planning and in identifying experts from their constituencies to participate and contribute to Forum projects.

Members of the Executive Committee:

John G. Bartlett, MD (Academic Co-chair)
Professor Emeritus of Medicine
Division of Infectious Diseases
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Sandra Nusinoff Lehrman, MD (Industry Co-chair)
Global Director, Scientific Affairs - Antivirals
Merck Research Laboratories
North Wales, PA

Judith Aberg, MD
Dr. George Baehr Professor of Clinical Medicine
Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases
and Immunology
Director, Infectious Diseases Clinical and Translational Research Center
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, NY

David Anderson, MD
Senior Medical Director
US Medical Affairs, Infectious Diseases
Janssen Services, LLC
Titusville, NJ

Carol Brosgart, MD
Clinical Professor
Division of Global Health
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, CA

Victoria Cargill, MD, MSCE
Director of Minority Research & Clinical Studies
Office of AIDS Research, National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, MD

Gavin Cloherty, PhD
Associate Director, Global Scientific Affairs
Abbott Molecular
Des Plaines, IL

Guilio Maria Corbelli
EATG Representative
European AIDS Treatment Group
Rome, Italy

Judith Currier, MD, MSc
Professor of Medicine and Chief, Infectious Diseases
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Associate Director, UCLA Center for Clinical AIDS Research and Education
AIDS Clinical Trials Group (ACTG) Representative
Los Angeles, CA

Victor De Gruttola, ScD
Professor and Chair
Department of Biostatistics           

Harvard School of Public Health
Boston, MA

Carl Dieffenbach, PhD
Director, Division of AIDS
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases
Bethesda, MD

David Evans
Director of Research Advocacy
Project Inform
AIDS Treatment Activists Coalition (ATAC) Representative 
San Francisco, CA

Christopher Gordon, PhD
Chief, Secondary HIV Prevention & Treatment Adherence
Division of Mental Disorders, Behavioral Research & AIDS
National Institute of Mental Health
Bethesda, MD

Heather Hauck, MSW, LICSW
Director, State HIV/AIDS Programs
Health Resources and Services Administration
Rockville, MD

Gabrielle Heilek, PhD
Director, Clinical Research
Virology - Hepatitis, Medical Affairs
Roche Molecular Systems
Pleasanton, CA

Angel Luis Hernandez
AIDS Clinical Trials Group Community Scientific Subcommittee Representative
Orocovis, Puerto Rico

Sally Hodder, MD
Professor of Medicine
West Virginia University School of Medicine
Director and Principal Invesitgator
West Virginia Clinical and Translational Science Institute
Morgantown, WV

King Holmes, MD, PhD
William H. Foege Chair and Professor
Department of Global Health, University of Washington
Chief, Infectious Diseases, Harborview Medical Center
Seattle, WA

Michael A. Horberg, MD, MAS, FACP
Executive Director of Research and Community Benefit
Mid-Atlantic Permanente Research Institute
Director of HIV/AIDS, Kaiser Permanente
Rockville, MD

Filip Josephson, MD, PhD
Clinical Assessor
Swedish Medical Products Agency
European Medicines Agency (EMA) Representative
Uppsala, Sweden

Scott Kellerman, MD, MPH
Global Technical Lead for HIV 
Management Sciences for Health
New York, NY

Michael Lederman, MD
Scott R. Inkley Professor of Medicine
Co-Director, Center for AIDS Research

Case Western Reserve University & University Hospital
Cleveland, OH

Christine Lubinski
Vice President for Global Health
Center for Global Health Policy

Infectious Diseases Society of America
Arlington, VA

Kenneth H. Mayer, MD 
Director of HIV Prevention, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center 
Professor, Harvard Medical School
Medical Research Director & Co-chair
The Fenway Institute of Fenway Health
Boston, MA

Veronica Miller, PhD
Executive Director & Professor
Forum for Collaborative HIV Research
University of California, Berkeley School of Public Health
Washington, DC

Jacques Normand, PhD
Director, HIV/AIDS Research
National Institute on Drug Abuse
Bethesda, MD

Jean-Michel Pawlotsky, MD, PhD
National Reference Centre for Viral Hepatitis B, C and Delta
Department of Virology, Hôpital Henri Mondor
Université Paris-Est
Créteil, France

Dwight Peavy
Executive Director
Newark EMA HIV Health Services Planning Council
Lake Hiawatha, NJ

Chris Petropoulos, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer, Monogram Biosciences
Vice President, LabCorp
San Francisco, CA

Arthur Reingold, MD
Professor of Epidemiology & Associate Dean for Research
University of California, Berkeley School of Public Health
Berkeley, CA

Boris Renjifo, MD, PhD
Medical Director, Virology
Medical Affairs, Global Pharmaceutical Research and Development
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Brenda Rodriguez, MBA
Fundraising and Development Consultant
Forum for Collaborative HIV Research
Washington, DC

James Rooney, MD
Vice President of Medical Affairs
Gilead Sciences, Inc
Foster City, CA 
Anna Laura Ross, PhD
Head, International Affairs and Scientific Relations
Agence Nationale de Recherches sur le SIDA et les hepatites virales (ANRS)
Paris, France

David Ross, MD, PhD
Director, National Clinical Public Health Program
Department of Veterans Affairs
Washington, DC

Caroline Ryan, MD, MPH
Chief Technical Officer
Office of the Global AIDS Coordinator
Department of State
Washington, DC

Owen Ryan, MPH, MIA
Executive Director
International AIDS Society
Geneva, Switzerland

Jeff Schouten, MD, JD
Director, HIV/AIDS Network Coordination (HANC)
AIDS Clinical Trials Group

Seattle, WA

Daniel Seekins, MD
Group Medical Director, US Medical, Virology
Virology External Collaborations
Bristol-Myers Squibb
Plainsboro, NJ

Kimberly Y. Smith, MD, MPH
Vice President, Global Medical Strategy
Research and Development
ViiV Healthcare
Research Triangle Park, NC

David Stanton, MN, MPH
Chief, Division of Technical Leadership
US Agency for International Development
Washington, DC

Kimberly A Struble, PharmD
Medical Team Leader, Division of Antiviral Products
Center for Drug Evaluation & Research

Food and Drug Administration
Silver Spring, MD

Ronald O. Valdiserri, MD, MPH
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Health, Infectious Diseases
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health
Director, Office of HIV/AIDS and Infectious Disease Policy
Department of Health and Human Services
Washington, DC

Linda Valleroy, PhD
Associate Director for Science
National Center for HIV/AIDS, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Atlanta, GA

Prasad Velisetty, MD
Senior Director & Global Lead of TSLs Allergy, Respiratory, ID & Vaccines
Quintiles Global CRO
Reading, United Kingdom

David Williams, MBA
Business Adviser
Forum for Collaborative HIV Research
Boston, MA